The Department of Political Science was established in 1991 -1992. The subject has been taught at general and special level. Principal Dr. R. J. Temkar and Dr.V. B. Bansode are the faculty of the Department. The Department of Political Science has made sincere efforts to create interest among the students toward the subject. Various reference material and text books on Political Science are available in the college library. The Department has separate departmental library with rich resources. The department conducts tests, tutorials and group discussions for the student. Faculty members of the department always encourage students to take part in various competitive exams.

They are very keen to update their knowledge. Faculty of the department has attends Seminars, Orientation and Refresher Courses from time to time. Principal Dr. R. J. Temkar has acquired D. Litt. from The University of Central America. He has written four books.  He has been recognized by Savitribai Phule University of Pune as a Ph.D. research guide. Under his guidance, two students have completed their Ph.D. Dr. V. B. Bansode is also a recognized Ph.D. research guide in Political science.

Sr. No.

Programme Level

Name of the Programme/Course


Entry Qualification

1. U.G. B. A. 3 years


Faculty Profile


Dr. Rajdhar J. Temkar


M. A., Ph. D., D.Litt.

Political Science

32 Years 

View Details


Prof. (Dr.) Vilas B. Bansode


M. A., NET, Ph.D.

Political Science

19 Years

View Details