About Department

The Department of Physics has been established in 1992 with its long-standing commitment to providing quality education in physics. The department has a successful track record of helping students achieve their academic goals and secure employment in both government and private sectors.

The department utilizes a diverse range of teaching methods, including lectures, practical sessions, study tours, and various activities, to create an engaging and effective learning environment. This approach fosters a deeper understanding of physics concepts and encourages students to develop their critical thinking and problem-solving skills. This highlights the program's success in preparing students for diverse career paths in physics-related fields.

Overall, this information paints a positive picture of the Physics department, showcasing its commitment to academic excellence and student success. It strengthens the argument for preserving the program and its valuable contributions to the college community.

Teaching Faculty 

S. N.



Mr. Ravindra M. BavaskarAsst. Professor & HeadM.Sc.Physics30 Years
View More


Mr. Baliram P. ChavanAsst. ProfessorM.Sc., B.Ed., SETPhysicsView More

Non- Teaching Faculty:

Sr. No.Name PhotoDesignation QualificationExperience
1.Mr. Vishnu SapteLab AttendantS.S.C.30 Years
1.Mr. Kanif PathakLab AttendantH.S.C.14 Years

Conferences Organized


Student Strength




Add-On/Bridge Courses Offered